Host of Hitz FM’s Daybreak Hitz has been adjudged ‘Radio Personality of the Year’ at the 2019 National Communications Awards (NCA).

The veteran disc jockey and presenter, popularly known as Andy Dosty, beat competition from eight other radio personalities to clinch the award.

These eight other nominees are Giovani Caleb, Abeiku Santana, Naa Ashorkor, Blakk Rasta, Nana Yaw Sarfo, Rev Erskine, Sammy Flex, and Antoine Mensah.

2019 National Communications Awards came off on November 9, at the Export Trade House in Accra.

Other winners on the night included Stonebwoy, Nana Aba Anamoah, Juliet Bawuah and Ameyaw Debrah.