The Multimedia Group Friday night scooped five prestigious awards at the 2015 edition of the Television Awards Ghana.

The second edition of the awards came off at the Accra International Conference Center (AICC) Friday, August, 14, 2015.

The event appreciates the hard work of Television personalities in Ghana.

Multimedia’s Adom TV and Joy Prime picked up five outstanding awards on the night.

Adom TV’s ‘Fire for fire’ hosted by Countryman Songo won the Most Popular TV Sports Show whilst ‘Odo Ahumasoa’ won the Most Popular TV Show of the Year.

Most Popular TV Entertainment Show of the year went to Red Carpet Show hosted by Ibrahim Ben-Barko while Outstanding TV Local Language Show was won by Asumasem on Adom TV.

Outstanding TV actor or actress award also went to Mabel Ametor from the movie Kejetia Abrabo which shows on Adom TV.

Comedian DKB and Radio Personality Afia Schwarzenegger were the MCs on the night.

The award ceremony saw performances from No Tribe, Kwabena Kwabena and Gasmilla.

Honorary Awards were given to trailblazers such as Kwabena Yeboah (President of Sports Writer’s Association) and legendary actor and comedian Kohw3.

Multimedia scoops 5 prestigious awards at 2015 Television Awards

Below is the full list of winners:

Most Popular Television Host/Hostess award:

Kojo Frempong (Viasat1 TV)

Most Popular Television Morning Show Of The Year:

This Morning (Viasat1 TV)

Most Popular Television Sports Show of the Year

Fire For Fire (Adom TV)

Most Popular Televsion Current Affairs/News Programme of the Year

Asem Edika (ATV) 

Most Popular Television Actor/Actress of the Year

Mabel Ametor (Adom TV)

Most Popular Televsion Entertainment Show of the Year

Red Carpet (Joy Prime)

Most Popular Television Children Programme of the Year

Amazing Child (TV Africa)

Most Popular Show of the Year

Odo Ahomasu (Adom TV)

Outstanding Television News Presentation of the Year

News 360 (TV3)

Outstanding Television Sports Show of the Year

Football   360 (Viasat 1)

Outstanding Actor Drama Series of the Year

Too Sweet Anang    (Living with Tricia)

Outstanding Actress Television Drama Series of the Year

Gloria Osei Sarfo    (Living with Tricia)

Outstanding Television Drama Series of the Year

Living With Tricia  (Viasat 1)

Outstanding Actor television comedy series of the Year

Papa Nii   (Osophagos Kingdom)

Outstanding Actress Television Comedy Series of the Year

Emefa Adeti         (Office Palava)     

Outstanding Televison Comedy Series of the Year

Office Palava    (Viasat 1)

Outstanding Television variety/music Show of the Year

30 Minz Live      (Viasat 1)

Outstanding Television Reality Show of the Year     

Miss Maliaka Ghana (GHone)

Outstanding individual Performance Television Children’s show of the Year

Ama Nyiraba       (Amazing Child)     

Outstanding Television Culinary Show of the Year

Asanka Delight   (TV3)

Outstanding Travel and Magazine Show of the Year


Outstanding Television Talk Show of the Year

Egya Pa                                                

Outstanding Local Language Television Show of the Year

Asumuasem    (Adom Tv)     

Outstanding Television Health Talk Show of the Year

The O show   (TV3)      

Outstanding Television News Anchor of the Year

Akushika Aquaye      (GTV)




NULL Invalid API key or channelobject(stdClass)#8387 (1) { ["error"]=> object(stdClass)#8428 (3) { ["code"]=> int(403) ["message"]=> string(117) "The request cannot be completed because you have exceeded your quota." ["errors"]=> array(1) { [0]=> object(stdClass)#8330 (3) { ["message"]=> string(117) "The request cannot be completed because you have exceeded your quota." ["domain"]=> string(13) "youtube.quota" ["reason"]=> string(13) "quotaExceeded" } } } }