NDC parliamentary primaries to be held in four regions

NDC parliamentary primaries to be held in four regions
Source: Ghana|Myjoyonline.com
Date: 16-10-2019 Time: 02:10:18:pm
File photo of NDC 2019 Parliamentary primary last August

The National Democratic Congress on the 19th of October, 2019, will hold parliamentary primaries in 25 more constituencies in four regions in a second batch of elections, to elect candidates for next year’s general election.

The decision to hold the primaries in these constituencies was taken on the 15th of October by the party’s Functional Executive Committee.

In the Eastern Region, primaries will be conducted in seven constituencies; Achiase, Asene Manso Akroso, Ofoase Ayirebi, Akwatia, Akuapem South, Okere and New Juabeng South

Ashanti Region will conduct polls in 14 constituencies; Fomena, Odotobri, Manhyia South, Nhyiaeso, Asokwa, Manhyia North, Tafo, Atwima Mponua, Atwima Kwanwoma, Afigya Kwabre South, Mampong, Manso Nkwanta, Suame and Kwadaso.

In the Central Region, Efutu, Upper Denkyira West and Awutu-Senya East will hold primaries while in the Western Region, only Esikado Ketan will hold primary.