A month ago, Joy Sports hosted a widely acclaimed panel for its ‘Football after COVID-19’ show, which explored the difficulties being faced by industry players by the virus.

That show featured veteran Ghanaian journalist Kwabena Yeboah, English commentary heavyweights Peter Drury and Jon Champion, and respected South African broadcaster Robert Marawa.


On Thursday night, Carlton Cole – a player with close to 300 Premier League appearances and seven caps for England – headlines another quartet on JoyNews.

‘Football Returns’ will explore the impending comeback of the major European soccer leagues, from the lenses of experienced hands.

Also on the show are SuperSport’s Carol Tshabalala, who has more than two decades worth of experience in international broadcasting; former Liverpool player Jim Beglin, known now for his exciting commentary summaries worldwide; and Guillermo Castello, the rep of La Liga to Ghana and Nigeria.


The show will be available of multiple platforms.

When

9pm GMT, 10pm BST, 11pm CAT.

Where

JoyNews channel, which can be got on any digital TV by just scanning. On DStv 421, GoTV channel 144

Streaming:
Click on your preferred platform from 9pm:

JoyNews Facebook page – click here

JoyNews YouTube page – click here

Twitter streaming on JoySports Twitter page – click here to follow