Central Region PPP elects Executives

Mr Andrew Sefa, a native of Cape Coast was on Saturday elected Central Regional Chairman of Progressive People’s Party, (PPP) at a delegates’ conference in Winneba.

He polled 386 votes to beat his contestant Mr Ebenezer Fen who obtained 206 votes.

Mr Godfred Kwesi Yarkwa Arthur first Vice Chairman,  Madam Grace Appiah Ignophia second Vice Chairman,  Mr Bright Edom Droefenu Secretary and Mr Alex Nkansah Assistant Secretary were elected unopposed.

Others to be elected unopposed were Mr Joseph K. B. Koomson Treasurer, Jesus Abaka Sampson Deputy Organiser, Mr Agyekum S. A. Abrahim,  Education Secretary, and Madam Francesca Anderson, Women Organiser.

Mr Kwadwo Aduamoah polled 313 to beat his contestant Kwame Ayomah who had 291 for the Organiser position while Mr Charles Kobina Ennin obtained 343 to defeat Mr Mark Fletcher who had 260 for the Youth Organiser post.

Mr Alex Baiden garnered 299 votes to beat Joseph Yartel Aseibu who polled 291votes for Deputy Youth Organiser position.

The election was conducted by officials from the Regional Directorate of Electoral Commission, led Mr Anthony Nyame, Deputy Regional Director.

It was supervised by some National Executives of the party including Dr Papa Kwesi Nduom, the 2012 flag bearer of the party.

The executives were sworn into office by Mr Denies Ofosu Appiah, a legal practitioner and Executive Committee Member of the party.

Dr Nduom urged the delegates to continue to propagate the good aims of the party to the public.

He said Ghanaians have tested both the New Patriotic Party and National Democratic Congress and must, therefore, bring the PPP to power to see what it could do for the nation.

He said PPP has knowledgeable people with rich experiences, incorruptible and proven ability to lead the country to develop.