An Insurance group, Hollard Ghana has been awarded ‘Best Financial Communicator for the year 2020’ at the prestigious 2021 Africa SABRE Awards.   

The Group with subsidiaries, Hollard Insurance and Hollard Life Assurance, also received two other Certificates of Excellence; Employee Communications and Western Africa excellence.

Speaking on behalf of the Company, Group Head of Marketing and Corporate Affairs of Hollard Ghana, Cynthia Ofori-Dwumfuo expressed gratitude to all who have contributed to the success of the Group and pledged to keep up the good work.

She was happy that her outfit’s contribution to the insurance industry, has been recognized, “we are incredibly honoured to be listed among the crème de la crème of organisations across the world with exceptional brand communications.

“Our purpose is to enable more people to create and secure a better future and we understand that to achieve this, we must communicate in a relatable manner.

Whether we are enabling financial inclusion through digital channels like Araba Hollard, fostering a happy Team Hollard or keeping our partners fulfilled by delivering as expected, we are approachable, real, and mindful with our words. We choose excellence by communicating innovatively, it’s the Hollard way.

“Thanks to our customers, partners and Hollardites for driving our continuing impact as Ghana’s favourite insurer. We dedicate these international recognitions to you all. Many thanks also to Provoke Media, APRA and the SABRE Awards Jury,” she added.

The SABREs are the world’s largest PR awards programme, which recognizes Superior Achievement in Branding, Reputation, and Engagement across North America, EMEA, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, South Asia, and Africa.

This year’s Africa SABRE awards marked the fifth edition held in Africa and was hosted by the African Public Relations Association (APRA) with participants from Ghana, Bulgaria, Malawi, United Kingdom, France, Tanzania, South Africa, Kenya, Ethiopia, Nigeria, Cameroon, Uganda, DR Congo, Namibia, Rwanda, Cote d’Ivoire,  Zimbabwe, Eswatini, Zambia, United States of America, Ukraine, among others.