Chairman of the Appointments Committee, Joseph Osei Owusu

Parliament has released the schedule for the vetting process of 2021 deputy ministerial appointees.

The vetting of Akufo-Addo’s appointees by Parliament’s Appointments Committee commenced Wednesday at Committee Rooms 1&2 of the Administrative Block.

The appointees who faced the Committee chaired by Joesph Osei Owusu today include Minister of State-designate for Finance, Charles Adu-Boahen, Deputy Ministers-designate for Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Development, Augustine Collins Ntim and Osei Bonsu Amoah and Deputy Minister-designate for Lands and Natural Resources, Benito Owusu-Bio.

Parliament’s Appointments Committee is executing its mandate in accordance with Article 78(1) and 79(1) of the constitution.

According to Parliament’s communique, Day 2 of the voting process will involve William Owuraku Aidoo, the Deputy Minister-designate for Energy, Finance deputy Minister-designate Abena Osei-Asare, Deputy Minster-designate for Food and Agriculture, Yaw Frimpong Addo and Kwaku Asante Boateng, the Railway Development Deputy Minister-designate.

The vetting process to take place in the next nine weekdays will to come to an end on Tuesday, June 15.

Each day, a group consisting of four appointees would share to the Committee their policies to assist the second adminirtration of President Akufo-Addo.

The last set of appointees to be vetted by the 25-member Committee are Alfred Tuah-Yeboah, the Deputy Minister-designate for the Office of the Attorney General, Deputy Minister-designate for Trade and Industry, Herbert Krapa, the Deputy Minister-designate for Information, Fatimatu Abubakr and Mark Okraku Mantey, Deputy Minister-designate for Tourism, Arts and Culture.