Michael Okyere Baafi, Ayiah Quansah, Hassan Tampuli and John Ampontuah

Parliament’s Appointments Committee vetted the sixth batch of President Akufo-Addo’s Deputy Ministerial nominees on Wednesday.

The appointees who faced Chairman Joseph Osei Owusu and his Committee members today were Naana Ayiah Quansah, Minister-designate for Interior, Deputy Transport Minister-designate Hassan Tampuli.

Two others; John Ampontuah Kumah who is heading to the Finance Ministry and Michael Okyere Baafi, the Deputy Minister-designate for Trade and Industry also took turns to inform the Committee on initiatives they will undertake to assist the President’s second administration.