Live update: List of MPs-elect

The right to vote has ended. The responsibility to count has begun.

Myjoyonline.com brings you provisional declaration of 275 winners in Parliament followed by results of the Presidential elections.  

In a winner-takes-all-system, nobody remembers losers and so myjoyonline.com gives you the winning list.


National Democratic Congress


New Patriotic Party 








Efutu Constituency

NPP Candidate: Alexander Afenyo Markin has retained his seat

Cape Coast North Constituency

NPP Candidate: Barbara Asher Ayisi has unseated Kobby Acheampong

Awutu Senya West Constituency

NPP Candidate: George Andah has won one of the hotly contested constituencies seats beating Foreign Affairs Minister Hannah Tetteh

Gomoa Central Constituency

Assin Central Constituency

Assin North Constituency

NPP Candidate: Abena Dorowah Mensah

Ekumfi  Constituency

NPP Candidate:  Francis Kingsley Ato Codjoe will be in the next parliament

Heman Lower Denkyira Constituency

NPP Candidate: Bright Wireko-Brobby will be heading to Ghana's legislature as a legislator.

Agona East Constituency

NDC Candidate: Queenstar Pokua Sawyerr is representing her constituency in Ghana's legislature.

Upper Denkyira West Constituency

NPP Candidate: Samuel Nsowah-Djan is the legislator from 2017

Ajumako/Enyan/Essiam Constituency

NDC Candidate: Cassiel Ato Forson, Deputy Finance Minister has retained his seat



Adentan Constituency

NPP Candidate: Buabeng Asamoah is reported to have won a keenly contested race against NDC's Mohammed Ramadan

Odododiodio Constituency 

NDC Candidate: Nii Lantey Vanderpuije, the incumbent MP has won by 36,600 votes to retain his seat


Madina Constituency

NPP Candidate: Former Works and Housing Minister, Boniface Saddique is reported to have ended Amadu Sorogho's long reign 

Boniface Saddique with NPP leader, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo

Ayawaso North Constituency

Shai Osu-Doku Constituency

NDC Candidate: Linda Ocloo's late husband would be so proud of her for winning the seat.   

Ningo-Prampram Constituency

NDC Candidate: Government communicator Sam George will be one of the new faces in Parliament from 2017 – 2021

Ayawaso West Wuguon Constituency

NPP Candidate: Former Food and Drugs Authority (FDA) boss, Emmanuel Agyarko has retained his seat.

Okaikoi Central Constituency

Trobu Constituency

NPP Candidate: Incumbent MP Moses Anim won the race which included singer Diamond Appiah 

Ablekuma West Constituency

Tema Central Constituency

Bortianor Ngleshie Amanfrom Constituency

Anyaa Sowutuom Constituency

Ledzokuku Constituency

NPP Candidate: Bernard Okoe Boye

Klottey Korle Constituency

NDC Candidate: Dr Zanetor is reported to have won her ticket to Parliament. She polled 5,070 to beat NPP challenger Phillip Addison who obtained 3,694


Techiman North Constituency

NPP Candidate: Martin Oti Gyarko has won the race to represent his people in the parliament

Techiman South Constituency

NPP Candidate: Henry Yiadom Boakye is beside himself with joy as he has also won the race to parliament



Damango Constituency

Kparibeto Constituency

Zabzugu Constituency

Sagnarigu North/East Constituency

NDC Candidate: A.B.A FUSEINI won the seat 

Yunyoo Constituency

Yapei Kusawgu Constituency

NDC Candidate: Minister Power Minister John Jinapor has won one of the newly created seats. 



Bolga Central Constituency

Bolga East Constituency

NDC Candidate: Dr Dominic Ayine, Deputy Attorney-General (A-G) wins to represent his people in parliament

Garu Constituency

Tanlensi Constituency

NDC Candidate: Benson Tongo Baba wins the seat to represent his people

Zebilla Constituency

NPP Candidate: Frank Fuseini Adongo won to be in parliament from 2017



Daffiama/Bussie Constituency

Nadowli Kaleo Constituency 

NDC Candidate: Major leader in parliament, Alban Sumani Bagbin has retained his seat 


Asawase Constituency

NDC Candidate: Deputy Chief Whip in Parliament, Muntaka Mubarak has won a hotly contested race. 

Bantama Constituency

NPP Candidate: Daniel Aboagye won to represent his people as a legislator

Manhyia South Constituency

Antwima Kwanwoma Constituency 

NPP Candidate: Kojo Appiah-Kubi won to be the next parliamentarian for his constituency

Ashanti East Constituency

Ejura Sekyedumase Constituency

NDC Candidate: Muhammed Bawah Braimah is the next legislator 

Manso Edubia Constituency
Adanse Asokwa Constituency

New Edubiase Constituency

NPP Candidate: George Oduro

Atwima Nwabiagya North Constituency
Juaben Constituency

Bantama Constituency

NPP Candidate: Daniel Okyem Aboagye is on his way to parliament in 2017 

Asante Akyem North Constituency

Asante Akim Central Constituency
Sekyere Afram Plains Constituency
Ahafo Ano South-East Constituency



Berekum East / West Constituency

Atebubu/Amanting Constituency

NPP Candidate: Kofi Amoakohene will be representing his constituents in Parliament

Techiman South Constituency

NPP Candidate:

Dorma Municipal Constituency

Banda Ahenkro Constituency

Pru West Constituency

Sene West Constituency

Wenchi Constituency: 

NPP Candidate: Prof George Gyan-Baffour will be the next parliamentarian from 2017-2021



Akatsi North Constituency

NDC Candidate: Peter Notsu Kotoe

Adaklu Constituency

South Dayi Constituency

Central Tongu Constituency

North Tongu Constituency

NDC Candidate: Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa, Deputy Education Minister has retained his seat.

Krachi Nchumuru Constituency

Ketu South Constituency

NDC Candidate: Fiavi Fifi Kwertey, the Transport Minister has retained his seat



Ofoase Ayirebi Constituency

NPP Candidate: Kojo Oppong-Nkrumah is reported to have won his first ticket to parliament with a wide margin

Aburi Constituency

Okere Constituency: Daniel Botwe has won to represent his people again.  

Abuakwa North Constituency

NPP Candidate:

Asene/Akroso/Manso Constituency

Achiase Constituency

NPP Candidate: Robert Kofi Amoah will be in parliament from 2017 to represent his constituents 

Akim Oda Constituency: 

NPP Candidate: Quaittoo William Agyapong has won to be the MP

Atiwa East Constituency

Akim Swedru Constituency

NPP Candidate: Kennedy Osei Nyarko will be the next MP

Fanteakwa South Constituency

Upper Manya Krobo Constituency

NPP Candidate: Joseph Tetteh



Kwesimintsim Constituency

Mpohor Constituency

Boti Constituency

Bia East Constituency

NDC Candidate: Richard Acheampong will represent his people in parliament

Sekondi Constituency 

NPP Candidates: Andrew Kofi Mercer will represent his constituents as their legislator from 2017.

Tarkwa-Nsuem Constituency

NPP Candidate: George Mireku Duker won to represent his constituency