Executive Director of the Ghana Integrity Initiative, Linda Ofori-Kwafo, has been elected for the second time as the Chairperson of the Board of the Office of the Special Prosecutor (OSP).

This was announced by the OSP on its Twitter handle on Thursday, June 30 after its first meeting since the board members were sworn in.

On June 21, the Attorney-General, Godfred Yeboah Dame inducted a nine-member Board for the Office of the Special Prosecutor.

The new members sworn in include; Special Prosecutor, Kissi Agyebeng, Deputy Special Prosecutor, Cynthia Jane Lamptey, Rep from Audit Service, Lawrence Ayagba, Rep of Ghana Police, DCOP, Wilfred Boahen Frimpong and Rep of EOCO, Aba Jacqueline Opoku.

The rest are; Rep of CHRAJ Stephen Azantilow, Rep of Ministry of National Security, COP George Tuffuor (Rtd), Rep of Anti-Corruption Civil Society Linda Ofori-Kwafo and Rep of Financial Intelligence Centre (FIC) Kofi Boadi A. Boakye.

Linda Ofori-Kwafo re-elected as OSP Board Chairperson

Linda Ofori-Kwafo was named the chairperson for the previous board for the OSP in August 2018. She served for three years until the end of service for the previous board members.

During that time, she served with other members like then CID Boss, DCOP Maame Yaa Tiwaa Addo-Danquah; EOCO rep, Charles Nana Antwi; representatives from civil society, Linda Ofori Kwafo and Addai Wereko Tawiah; Kofi Wiredu Boakye, Charles Ayamadu and Kwaku Domfeh.