Management Committee Chairman of the MTN FA Cup, Kurt Okraku has expressed delight over the performances of clubs in this year’s competition

The round of 32 stage recorded intriguing results with as many as five Premiership clubs ousted in this stage.

For Okraku, this an indication of how competitive the league is.

“I am very pleased with the performance of the various clubs and I am happy the we have ended the round of 32 successfully.”

“We have registered some very interesting score lines from Thursday through to Sunday just to ensure that we spread the mileage available our sponsor which is MTN our proud sponsor.”

“For now we are on track and we will meet on Tuesday as a committee and plan for the next agenda.”

The teams to have qualified for the round 16 stage are: Asokwa Depotivo, WAFA, Wa Rocket, Smartex FC, Kotoko, Liberty Professionals,

True Democracy, Storm Academy, Mighty Royals, R. T. U, Emmanuel FC, Okwawu United, Hasaccas, Bechem United, Elimina Sharks and Wa All Stars.


Follow Joy Sports on Twitter: @JoySportsGH. Our hashtag is #JoySports