Black Stars head coach Milovan Rajevac has named his 22-man squad for Sunday’s crucial 2010 joint Nations Cup/World Cup qualifier against Mali in Bamako.

The list excludes six players; Daniel Yeboah, Sam Yeboah, Yusif Chibsah, Philemon McCarthy, Jonathan Mensah and Prince Buaben.

Debutants Ernest Papa Arko and Opoku Agyemang maintained their positions in the team and will fraternize with performers Junior Agogo and Prince Tagoe.

Chelsea ace Michael Essien is expected to join his team mates in camp on Friday and depart with them on the same day to Bamako.

The Black Stars top the Group D table with three points; two more than chasers Mali and Sudan.


Goalkeepers: Richard Kingson and George Owu.

Defenders: John Mensah, John Paintsil, Samuel Inkoom, Harrison Afful, Jonathan Quartey and Eric Addo

Midfielders: Anthony Annan, Moussa Narry, Samuel Kyere, Michael Essien, Kwadwo Asamoah, Bernard Yao Kumordzi, Haminu Draman and Isaac Vorsah.

Strikers: Joetex Frimpong, Prince Tagoe, Opoku Agyeman, Junior Agogo, Ernest Papa Arko and Mathew Amoah.

Source: Ghanasoccernet