Ghana will fall on local players in an attempt to defend their gold title at the 2015 All Africa Games men’s football event.
The Ghana Under-23 team, the Black Meteors played the qualification process to the Brazzaville games with a squad made up of foreign-based players within the age-group.
But head coach Malik Jabir’s options of solidifying his squad further has been curtailed due to limited finances.

Ghana’s Sports Ministry is reported to have informed handlers of the Black Meteors through the Ghana FA of government’s inability to foot the travelling bills of foreign-based players for the competition hence the need to wholly fall on the best talents from the domestic competitions.
"Yes, just as I have been informed, we are to make do with local players for the All Africa Games. We have selected the best players available and will take them to the tournament. We are hopeful of doing well,” head coach Malik Jabir confirmed.
Supersport checks have confirmed that a list of 20 players has been submitted by Coach Jabir but he faces another potential tug-of-war over release of players by their respective clubs.

Most of the selected players feature for clubs in the First Capital Plus League (FCPPL) which is just two games away from ending and the All Africa Games is also scheduled to be played just within the period the clubs will be fighting for survival in the FCPPL.
Ghana will be competing against Senegal, Nigeria and Egypt in Group B of the men’s football event at the Brazzaville games.
Black Meteors squad for All Africa Games
Goalkeepers: Richard Ofori (Wa All Stars), Eric Ofori Antwi (Kotok0), Felix Annan (WAFA)
Defenders: Amos Acheampong (Tamale Utrecht), Emmanuel Nti Mensah (New Edubiase United), Richard Osei Agyemang (Berekum Chelsea), Baba Mensah (Inter Allies), Lawrence Lartey (AshantiGold), Patrick Kojo Asmah (BA United), Jeremiah Arkorful (Tema Youth)
Midfielders: Sadiq Alhassan (Wa All Stars), Abdul Latif Anabila (New Edubiase United), Kennedy Ashia, Tamimu Muntari (Liberty Professionals), Conney Idan, Kwame Boahene (Medeama)
Forwards: Dauda Mohammed (Kotoko), Bright Adjei (Tema Youth), Richard Gadze (Ebusua Dwarfs), Samuel Tetteh (WAFA)

Follow Joy Sports on Twitter: @Joy997FM. Our hashtag is #JoySports