Some NPP delegates danced while they were being showered with money after Yaw Buaben Asamoa was declared the Parliamentary candidate elect for Adentan Constituency during the primaries.

The incumbent MP was competing against four others; Emmanuel Kwesi Mantey, Alfred Kumi Ababio, Freda Agyemang and Rahman Zak.

Yaw Buaben Asamoa won with 422 votes out of  739 votes casts.

Immediately the results, Mr Buaben Asamoa was announced winner, someone among the crowd began throwing money into the air in jubilation.

While some delegates were celebrating the victory others were jumping to catch some of the notes being thrown.