Evans Opoku, Mavis Nkansah, Bright Wireko and Kofi Amankwah

Parliament’s Appointments Committee vetted the fifth batch of President Akufo-Addo’s deputy ministerial nominees.

The four nominees who faced the Committee are Evans Opoku Bobie, who is heading to the Ministry of Youth and Sports, Deputy Minister-designate for Employment and Labour Relations, Bright Wireko Brobbey, Kofi Amankwah-Manu, the Deputy Minister-designate for Defence, and the Deputy Minister-designate for Roads and Highways, Mavis Nkansah-Boadu.

These appointees took turns to inform the Committee on how they will address pertinent challenges in their respective ministries.