Distribution of energy saving bulbs in some communities in Atwima-Nwabiagya District has been completed.

The district was zoned into four areas for the distribution, these were Nkawie, Barekese, Akropong and Abuakwa.

Mr Thomas Ofori Donkor, Atwima-Nwabiagya District Chief Executive told GNA on Tuesday that even though not all the communities were covered an appreciable work was performed by the team.

He appealed to residents of communities that were not covered to exercise restraint and the would be supplied when provision was made by the Energy Commission.

Mr Ofori-Donkor appealed to the people to conserve energy.

He commended assembly members, unit committees and traditional rulers for their co-operation towards the exercise.

Source: GNA