Other Sports

GFA backing for Stevanovic AFCON winning squad

The Ghana football association vice president Jordan Anagblah says Coach Goran Stevanovic has the backing of the FA to deliver the Africa Cup of Nations title with his recently assembled 25 member provisional squad for next year’s event.

Stevanovic named a balanced squad of experienced and new players and the Serbian has described it as the best team to end Ghana’s 30 year wait for an African cup title.

In an interview with Joy sports, Jordan Anagbla noted that, their outfit has endorsed the squad and expects the team to win the Cup of Nations title.
“We take his word and we are throwing our support behind him to deliver the much awaited title”. Said Anagbla

Squad in full

Adam Kwarasey, Daniel Adjei, Ernest Sowah.


Samuel Inkoom, John Paintsil, Daniel Opare, Masawudu Alhassan, Lee Addy, John Boye, John Mensah, Jonathan Mensah, Isaac Vorsah


Charles Takyi, Emmanuel Agyemang Badu, Derek Boateng, Anthony Annan, Mohammed Abu, Kwadwo Asamoah, Sulley Muntari, Andre Ayew

Emmanuel Baffour, Prince Tagoe, Derek Asamoah, Asamoah Gyan, Jordan Ayew.