Gifty Twum-Ampofo and Mohammed Amin Adam

Parliament’s Appointments Committee vettedthe seventh batch of Deputy Ministerial appointees.

The four nominees vetted are Mohammed Amin Adam, who is heading to the Energy Ministry, Deputy Minister-designate for Roads and Highways, Stephen Pambin, Gifty Twum-Ampofo and Frederick Obeng who are moving to the Education and Transport Ministry respectively.

In order to receive Parliament’s approval, these appointees briefed the Committee on how they will address pertinent challenges in their respective sectors.