The second day of the Commission of Inquiry set up by the Interior Ministry to probe the circumstances leading to the shooting of two persons during a protest at Ejura in the Ashanti Region is being held in Kumasi.

The committee members include George Kingsley Koomson, Justice of the Court of Appeal as Chairman, Security Expert, Dr Vladimir Antwi Danso, and Juliet Amoah, Executive Director of Penplusbyte, a civil society organisation.

Marie Louis Simmons, a principal state attorney is the secretary of the committee.

On Tuesday, the Ashanti Region Minister, Simon Osei Mensah, and the JoyNews’ Erastus Asare Donkor appeared before the committee to testify.