Government through the Information Ministry held its major town hall meeting to discuss the Electronic Transaction levy (E-Levy).

Government’s representatives who spoke at the meeting were Finance Minister, Ken Ofori-Atta, Communications Minister, Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, Information Minister, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah and Deputy Majority Leader, Alexander Afenyo-Markin.

They engaged the public on the advantages of the levy pending approval, as well as took feedback and inputs from relevant stakeholders.