Talal Fattal receiving his Induction Award & Certificate from GIPC CEO, Yofi Grant at the 2019 Maiden Edition of the Corporate Ghana Hall of Fame Awards

The Business Executive Limited is to induct the second batch of top executives of its flagship Corporate Ghana Hall of fame; a prestigious association of top-tier board chairmen in various thriving business sectors across the country.

The Hall of Fame provides a forum for members to individually and collectively contribute to the growth of corporate Ghana by sharing their knowledge and experience with their successors, business associations like PEF, Association of Ghana Industries (AGI), Ghana Chamber of Commerce and Industry (GNCCI), and public policy makers and implementers.

The Association which is currently chaired by Kwasi Abeasi of GIPC exists to recognise and celebrate the professional accomplishments of some outstanding well-experienced members of the corporate community.

The maiden edition and launch of the Corporate Ghana Hall of fame, saw the official induction of some veteran accomplished corporate titans including; Mr Abeasi, Chairperson of the Board of the GIPC, Talal Fattal, CEO of Caesar’s Court and former CEO of Metro TV.

Others are Dr Felix Anyah, Executive Chairman of Holy Trinity Medical Centre, Roman Krabel, General Manager of Accra City Hotel, Aheto Abiola Tsegah, Chairman of Unicom Chemist, Bernard M. Joseph, CEO of Sunshine Healthcare Limited among others.

Currently, the Association embarks on public policy advocacy, corporate governance and strategy, management capacity building (webinar), business networking advantage, corporate social responsibility, partnership with other organisation, business support opportunity and mentorship.

The second edition opens up to receive more prominent figures including S.K. Boafo Of Minerals Commission, Alex Kwaku Korankye of the Middlebelt, Kwabena Obeng of Watch And Dine Rev. Ismaila Hansmittson Awudu of National Road Safety Commission and Dr Ernest Ofori Sarpong of Special Ice.

Others are Hayssam Fakhry of Interplast Ghana, Prof. Christopher Ameyaw Akumfi of Ghana Infrastructure Investment Fund, Mukesh V. Thakwani of B5 Plus, Kwaku Awortwi of Volta River Authority and Daniel Mckorley of Mcdan Shipping.

Also included are Michael Gyapah of G4s Security, Robert Kutin of Allship/Maritime Authority, Stephen Ayesu Ntim of Lands Commission, Frank Herbert Davis of DVLA and Dr Gladys Narley Ashitey of National Population Council

The theme for the October 30 event is; ‘Bonding the Ghanaian business community for Ghana Beyond Aid.’

The ceremony will be graced by Joseph Osei Owusu- 1st Deputy Speaker of Parliament; Arekzi Mezhaud, General Secretary, Organisation of African Trade Union Unity and Ammishaddai Owusu Ansah, Commissioner General of the Ghana Revenue Authority (GRA).