Parliament’s Appointments Committee is today vetted President Akufo-Addo’s deputy ministerial nominees presented to Speaker Alban Bagbin.

The nominees who faced the Committee include Minister of State-designate for Finance, Charles Adu-Boahen, Lands and Natural Resources deputy Ministerial appointee, Benito Owusu-Bio, and Augustine Collins Ntim and Osei Bonsu Amoah; deputy Ministerial appointees for the Ministry of Local Government.

These appointees informed Chair Joseph Osei Owusu and the leadership of the Committee on how they would assist their heads’ in their respective ministries.