President Nana Akufo-Addo will on Monday chair a consultative meeting of Ecowas leaders as part of efforts to resolve the political crisis in Mali.

The meeting is expected to chart the way forward after elements of the Malian Armed Forces began a mutiny on August 18, 2020.

The soldiers detained several government officials including the President Ibrahim Boubacar Keïta who resigned and dissolved the government.

Guinea’s Alpha Conde, Togo’ s Faure Gnassingbe, Nigerien leader, Mahamadou Issoufou, who is the immediate past ECOWAS Chair, Senegalese President Macky Sall, Burkinanabe head of state Roch Marc Christian Kabore and the Nigerian Vice President Yemi Osinbajo are taking part in the consultative meeting.

Foreign minister Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey ahead of the meeting said it will be held to proffer conflict resolution strategies in accordance with relevant protocols to bring an end to the political crisis in the West African state.

Below are pictures of some of the dignitaries arriving in Accra.