Exactly a week after the parliamentary and presidential elections, a cross-section of Ghanaians are yet to fully comprehend what led to the defeat of some of the incumbent Members of Parliament.

At least 28 incumbent New Patriotic Party (NPP) legislators lost their parliamentary seats in Monday’s elections.

Varied reasons have been suggested with many particularly intrigued by the dynamics that may have led to the exit of Ledzokuku MP, Dr Benard Okoe Boye.

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) Parliamentary Candidate Benjamin Ayiku Narteh beat the NPP’s Okoe Boye by a margin of 1,866 votes.

In total, at least 108 out of the 275 members of the 7th Parliament will not return to the House in the 8th Parliament.

But on Monday, social media users expressed their views on the Deputy Health Minister’s defeat despite what some say is his immense development to the historical swing constituency.