LOC for 2018 Women’s AFCON inaugurated

Sports Minister Isaac Asiamah earlier today announced the members of the Local Organizing Committee for the 2018 African Women’s Championships to be held in Ghana.

Member of Parliament for Tano North, Freda Prempeh, has been named Chairperson of the ten-member committee with Former Ghana Football Association Vice-President Fred Crentsil as Vice.

The committee also includes GFA EXCO member and Chairperson of the Women’s League Board, Leneah Addy, as well as Chairman of the National Sports Authority, Kwadwo Baah Agyemang.

With the competition set to begin next year in November, Freda Prempeh says the first task of the committee will be to get the stadia in shape for the competition.

“What we intend to do in the interim is to look at our stadia, because I’ve been told the CAF officials will be coming down to inspect the stadia.

“We are going to sit and decide with the minister where exactly the competition will be held.”

Here is the full list of the Local Organizing Committee:

Freda Prempeh, Fred Crenstil, Felix Ansong, Lineah Addy, Kwadwo Baah Agyemang, Evelyn Nsiah-Asare, Mawusi Walker, Francess Abena Koranteng Agadzi, Alex Adjekum, Kofi Nsiah.