Ghana’s longest-serving Member of Parliament of the Fourth Republic, Alban Bagbin has won the speakership position for the eighth Parliament after a chaotic voting process that lasted for at least eight hours. Read more.

President Akufo-Addo has pledged to unite the country after taken the oath for his second term. Read more

He also tagged 2021 as a year of road, noting that his administration will aggressively tackle the infrastructure deficit of the country and provide basic needs to all persons by the end of his second tenure. Read more.

There has been a widespread condemnation against the Tema West MP, Carlos Ahenkorah for snatching ballot papers during the counting of votes in the House. Read more.

Many have also congratulated the Speaker of Parliament on his new position, notable amongst them is the leader of the National Democratic Congress (NDC), John Mahama. Read more.