Four sitting NPP MPs in the Western Region have been kicked out after losing the primaries, Saturday.

Ato Panford of Shama Constituency, Patrick Bogyako Saime of Amenfi East Constituency, Alex Agyekum of Mporho and Joe Mensah of the Kwesimintsim constituency all lost their re-election bids.

A big winner in the race is the Executive Secretary of the National Council for Curriculum and Assessment (NaCCA), Dr. Prince Armah.

He defeated Joe Mensah in Kwesimintsim by 222 votes against the latter’s 167.

Dr. Armah after his victory said he is ready to unite the party in the constituency ahead of the December general elections.

Ahanta West
Ebenezer Kojo Kum (Incumbent) – 472
Kwasi Binney – 249

Amenfi East Constituency
Patrick Kwame Same (Incumbent) – 234
Edward Amo-Acquah – 562

Effia Constituency
Joseph Cudjoe (Incumbent) – 312
Dr. Adwoa Kwagyirba – 105

Kwesimintsim Constituency
Joe Mensah (Incumbent) – 179
Dr. Prince Ameed Armah – 222

Mpohor Constituency
Alex Agyeku (Incumbent) – 100
Mr. John Kobina Aboah Sannie -192

Shama Constituency      
Ato Panford (Incumbent) – 209
Lawyer Abekah – 263