Albert Dwumfour elected GJA President

A Justice of the Court of Appeal, Justice George Kingsley Koomson, will, on Thursday, June 30, swear in the newly elected executives of the Ghana Journalist Association (GJA) at the Accra International Conference Centre.

The executives were elected on Friday, June 24, after the national elections were held.

The newly elected executives are expected to serve a three-year term after assuming office.

The Director-General of the Ghana Broadcasting Corporation, Prof Amin Alhassan, will chair the ceremony, while Information Minister Kojo Oppong Nkrumah will be the Special Guest at the event.

Newly elected GJA Executives to be sworn in on June 30

The swearing-in ceremony will be telecasted live by the national broadcaster, GBC and other media houses.

Some dignitaries, including Members of Parliament, Ministers of State, journalists, heads of media institutions, etc., will be present at the ceremony.

A similar ceremony is also expected to be held at the regional level.

The newly elected executives are; Albert Kwabena Dwumfour, President; Linda Asante-Agyei, Vice President; and Kofi Yeboah, General Secretary.

The rest are; Dominic Hordzi, National Organising Secretary; Audrey Dekalu, Treasurer and Rebecca Ekpe, Public Affairs Officer.